Las Cruces Soccer Referee Association

General Meeting Minutes

October 12, 2005


1. President Jackson opened the meeting at 7:07 pm

2. Minutes from the September meeting were approved.

3. Robert Gage had 5 nominations so far for the youth referee of the year

            Melissa Magee, Neil Dolly, Veronika Strnadova, William Hendricks, Seth Gilpin

4. Gary Manley stated 2 additional recertification clinics will be held with a $5 additional charge.

5.  Nomination committee is composed of Gary Manley, Bill Lindemann, Melissa Magee, Lindsey Short

6.  Andy Bristol asked referees to check the schedule on Sunday for next weeks games.

7.  Monty Wellborn asked referees to report field problems.

8.  Bill Lindemann presented training.

9.  Jorge Garcia won the door prize.